Oodles of Creations: S. 2: Episode 1

Hello Friends (and kitties)!😝

I finally decided on what should be my next theme!

Drumroll Please:

ATCs!!!!!!! If you don’t know what ATCs are let me explain.

  • ATCs stand for: Artist Trading Cards
  • The only official rule for them is that their size has to be: 2.5″ x 3.5″
  • The other only official rule is that you can’t sell the cards
  • ATCs were started by a guy named:  M. Vänçi Stirnemann in 1997
  • Now  artists created these cards and trade them with other artists.

My original idea for the theme was to do the kindness rock project but then I realized that no one goes outside now that it’s winter and cold outside. So I decided to switch to ATCs.

Ok. Maybe it’s a strange idea…… BUT I’m doing it anyway.  *laughs* 😝

Let’s Get Started!

image (29)

What You’ll Need:

Thick paper (I used sketchbook paper)

Scissors

Watercolor Paints & Paint Brushes

White out/ white gel pen/ white paint

Black Pen

The Moon Quote ATC:

image (30)

Cut a 2.5 by 3.5 inch card out of  the thick paper.

Paint a circle for the moon (using gary watercolor). Add a little plain water in the circle and then add some gray paint in the circle. The gray paint should spread out but only in the circle. Add some darker gray paint in the light gray paint to add some dimension.

(Sorry, I know that step was confusing the way I said it, but really it’s pretty simple this step. Just play around until you get the look you desire.)

First add some water around the moon. Add some dark blue paint into the water. Like I said before, just play around with the paint. I let the paint drip down….. because  it looks cool that way.

image (28)

After the paint dries use White out/ white gel pen/ white paint to add the stars around the moon. I made some stars big and the others tiny because tiny things are cuter. At least that’s how I see it.

I found a quote that I liked on the web.

I wrote the quote on regular white paper.

After I cut the quote out, I outlined the edges of the paper with a black pen. Instead of writing the words by hand, you can always go the easy way out by typing out the quote and then printing it…… and no that’s not cheating.

If you can’t read my handwriting, here is the quote. (I did not come with the quote originally).

Shoot for the moon.

Even if you’ll miss,

You’ll land among

the stars.

Then I glued the paper onto the ATC and BOOM you’re done!!!!!

image (20)

Oh, and don’t forget to sign the card to make it look professional 😁.

Chachel Out!

Screenshot 2017-11-10 at 4.17.22 PM

7 thoughts on “Oodles of Creations: S. 2: Episode 1

Leave a comment